Tryout for the South Jersey Heat

TRYOUT FOR THE SOUTH JERSEY HEAT!!! The South Jersey Heat softball organization is based out of Harrison Twp in Gloucester County and is open to players from the surrounding areas. We are committed to helping each and every player improve their softball skills and better learn the intricacies of the game, while always playing in a sportsmanship like manner. There is a high emphasis based on instruction, focusing not only on the fundamental skill set of each player, but also the overall style and approach to how they play the game.

We focus on getting our players ready to compete at the next level. Whether the “next level” is a younger player moving up an age group, or players moving onto HS or college, we prepare them all for where they are going…not only where they are currently at. Our teams play an aggressive schedule consisting of regional showcases, TCS, PGF, PONY, USA Softball and USSSA qualifiers, in addition to both local and out of state tournaments. We are happy to announce that for the 2019-2020 season, we will be fielding seven teams ranging from 10U-18U. Tryout dates and times are listed below.

2019-2020 TRYOUT DATES

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER FOR TRYOUT SESSIONS

All tryouts will take place in Mullica Hill, NJ 08062. Exact field address, reporting times, etc. will be emailed to you a few days prior to your tryout dates.

10U – Coach Colleen Oswald, oswald0819@gmail.com
Friday, July 26 @6:30pm
Wednesday, July 31 @6:30pm
Saturday, August 3 @10:00am

12U – Coach Jim Woolam, jwoolam@sjheat.com
Monday, July 15 @6:30pm
Saturday, July 27 @10:00am

14U '06 – Coach Mike Saveriano, SJ.Heat06@gmail.com
Friday, July 19 @6:30pm
Monday, July 22 @6:30pm

14U '05 – Coach Colleen Oswald, oswald0819@gmail.com
Saturday, July 20 @10:00am
Monday, July 22 @6:30pm

16U Futures – Coach Bryan Driscoll, bd22coach@comcast.net
Thursday, July 18 @6:30pm
Tuesday, July 23 @6:30pm

18U Premier – Coach Chad Hartensteiner, coachchart@yahoo.com
Thursday, July 18 @6:30pm
Thursday, July 25 @6:30pm

18U Gold – Coach Jim Woolam, jwoolam@sjheat.com
Wednesday, July 17 @6:30pm
Tuesday, July 23 @6:30pm


Please direct any questions to the prospective coach.

THANK YOU FOR YOUR INTEREST IN THE HEAT!